A Beginner-friendly and Comprehensive Deep Dive on Vector Databases

Understanding every little detail on vector databases and their utility in LLMs, along with a hands-on demo.

Recently, I ran a survey to understand more about how I can help you.

In the responses, sooo many of you showed interest in learning about LLMs and vector databases.

Considering this, I have published a pretty extensive (~50 min read) and entirely beginner-friendly deep dive on this topic: A Beginner-friendly and Comprehensive Deep Dive on Vector Databases.

Also, as so many of you wanted to learn about this topic, I have decided NOT to paywall this article, and keep it open to all viewers.

I am pretty confident that if you have no idea what vector databases are, how they work, why they are so powerful, etc., this deep dive will clear everything for you, with proper intuition.

We also do a practical demo of vector databases using Pinecone so that you get to have hands-on experience.

Before I end…

I urge you to fill it out the survey below if you haven’t already.

It really helps me learn more about who you are, what you do, what you look forward to in this newsletter, and how I can improve it:

Take the Survey

I may have never published the above deep dive and instead sticked to more data science topics, had I not known that so many of you are interested in this topic.

Have a good day!

Avi

Reply

or to participate.